Gaggle Speaks Blog

Top 20 #ISTE2014 Influencers to Follow on Twitter

 

ISTE 2014 Twitter Influencers

ISTE 2014 is here, and with help from Topsy, we’ve published a short list of people who are currently the top influencers in Twitter conversations related to ISTE 2014. Follow these influencers to see what they’re learning, and sharing, at ISTE this year.

Be sure to follow @Gaggle_K12 on Twitter for updates during ISTE 2014. What influencers are you following at ISTE? Share your favorite influencers in the comments section below.

  1. ISTE @isteconnects

    ISTE advances excellence in learning and teaching. Tweets coming from @HeidiEllis and @BritniHartford.

  2. Beth Still @bethstill

    Passionate about connecting and learning with other educators. Innovative teaching and learning specialist and lifelong learner. Looking to make a difference.

  3. Dr. Kari Stubbs @karistubbs

    Education Technology Leader @BrainPOP, former teacher, ISTE board, Horizon K12 Advisory Board; interests include mobile learning and edgames.

  4. Paula Naugle @plnaugle

    Fourth grade teacher, #4thchat Moderator, DEN Star, SimpleK12 Ambassador, EdcampNOLA organizer, tech integration specialist, innovative educator, 30+ years of experience. 

  5. Feed the Teacher @feedtheteacher

    Giselle Santos is an EFL Teacher, e-tutor and social media and technology enthusiast who believes in the power of sharing and collaboration.

  6. Dorene Bates @dbates479

    District instructional technologist for Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools. Loves finding and using new technologies and sharing with others.

  7. Lisa Dabbs @teachingwthsoul

    Passionate educator, consultant. Director of Business Developmt @edtechteacher21. Blog/Social Media Team @edutopia. #NTchat Founder. #edcampLA org and former principal.

  8. Rodney Turner @techyturner

    “Not Wires Or Pliers But Educational Technology That Inspires.” 

  9. Peggy George @pgeorge

    Retired elementary principal, university teacher educator, Classroom 2.0 LIVE webinars co-host, DEN STAR, tech geek, grandma.

  10. dmcordell @dmcordell

    Retired teacher/librarian, curriculum writer, wife, mother, grandmother. Still learning, after all these years.

  11. Kyle Pace @kylepace

    Instructional Technology Specialist/Google Certified Teacher. #edcampKC organizer. Dad. I help connect dots. Leading is learning.

  12. Chris ONeal @onealchris

    Learning Innovations at University of Virginia, Speaker, International Educational Consultant, Author, father of wonderful daughter.

  13. Sheryl Nussbaum-Beach @snbeach

    Research and speaking interests include 21st Century reform, teacher leadership, networks, and community building online. 

  14. Lisa Dubernard @onboardlearning

    Crazy about how educational technology can help today’s students (as well as teachers and administrators).

  15. Cathy Koos @ckoos1

    Head of Lower School Holy Trinity Episcopal Academy. Passionate about teaching, social media, math, FKC, Chinese, coding and literacy. Find me @MrsKoos too!

  16. Jessica V Allen @jessievaz12

    Techie, Traveler, Teacher, PYPer, Wife, Mom, Friend. Life Long Inquirer. Trying to bring my two favorite worlds, PYP and Ed Tech, together, one tweet at a time!

  17. Steven W. Anderson @web20classroom

    Educator, Speaker, Blogger, #Edchat Co-Creator, Author, Learning Evangelist, Dad, Edublogs Twitterer Of The Year, ASCD Emerging Leader, Top 50 Innovators in Edu.

  18. Gordon Dahlby @gdahlby

    Educational Technology Leadership Consultant Advisor Speaker-Policy, Planning, Practice; CoSN Project Director-SEND & CoP, past ISTE Board Director, past ITEC president.

  19. Vicky Sedgwick @visionsbyvicky

    K-8 Technology Teacher, Wife, Mother of 2, Wanna be Photographer & Diet Coke addict. Most of my tweets are education related.

  20. Sue Wyatt @tasteach

    Retired teacher but still blogging with students and their teachers in 2013. Founder of the student blogging challenge.

Categories: Success Stories

Jackie Myers Marketing Manager

Jackie Myers is a former Marketing Manager at Gaggle.

comments powered by Disqus